Minutes: TIF Special Meeting November 11, 2008

Village of Plain

Special Meeting

T.I.F. District #2 Amendment

November 11, 2008


A special meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Village of Plain was held at the Municipal Building on November 11, 2008.  The following members were present: Raymond Ellenbolt, President; David Buchanan; Kevin Kraemer; James Liegel; Duane Meise; and, Merry Lynn Riek, Trustees. Trustee Robert Neuheisel was absent. 


Also present: James Mann of Ehlers and Associates; Robert Schweiss; Jamie Benson; Nick Luther and, Dick Marino.


Notice of this public hearing was posted on October 22, 2008 at the following locations in the Village of Plain: Municipal Building, Plain Post Office and The Peoples Community Bank.


The meeting was called to order by President Ellenbolt at 7:14 p.m. The purpose of the meeting was to consider a resolution approving an amendment to the Project Plan and boundaries of Tax Incremental District No. 2


Buchanan motioned to approve Resolution #2008-11, approving an amendment to the project plan and boundaries of Tax Incremental District No. 2. This was seconded by Kraemer and carried with Liegel abstaining.


Buchanan motioned to adjourn.  This was seconded by Kraemer, and carried unanimously at 7:16 p.m.






Sheila Tafs 


Village of Plain